查看: 26776|回复: 5

尤加利精油对10岁以下的孩子是否安全?

[复制链接]

回帖

听众

小花
花开3朵 Rank: 3Rank: 3
花猴鸟 发表于 2017-7-5 10:33:40 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Is Eucalyptus essential oil or other 1,8cineole rich essential oils safe for children under the age of 10?
尤加利精油或者其他富含1,8桉树脑精油对10岁以下的孩子是否安全?

All substances arepoisons; there is none which is not a poison.
The right dose differentiates a poison froma remedy.”
–        PARACELSUS – 16TH-CENTURYPHYSICIAN
–        “世间万物皆有毒;无无毒之物。正确合理的剂量是区别毒品和药品的关键”
–        PARACELSUS –16世纪内科医生。

Let me begin by stating the following: I am a mother of a 9 year oldboy who has been raised solely on herbal and aromatic remedies since birthwithout incident. (I am not saying this to imply therefore it is not possibleto have adverse events with children, because it is, but simply to imply thatwhen used correctly, it is uncommon and incredibly rare.) I am an aromatherapisttrained in the UKover 25+ years ago and I am an avid researcher. I have a growing concern overthe extremes which exists within the aromatherapy community and the amount ofmisinformation both sides of these extremes put forth via the ever expanding webof social media. I am extremely cautious of accepting any given adverse eventwithout properly understanding the individual, the circumstance, and perhapsmost importantly, to me, the authenticity and quality of the essential oilutilized (including possible oxidation due to age of oil used). I don’t believethe passing around in social media of outrageous adverse events serves ourcommunity nor does the growing ‘hysteria’ help to shed light on importantquestions that should be asked when trying to figure out the true nature of anadverse event.